From education to employment

The Institute for Apprenticeships has appointed 21 new members to the apprentice panel.

The Institute for Apprenticeships has appointed 21 new members to the apprentice panel.

Following a successfully recruitment drive with more than 40 applications, the panel now has a full complement.

Members of the panel include current and recent apprentices, who have completed their apprenticeship within the last two years, from a wide range of occupations and experiences from across England.

Together with the existing members, there are now 27 apprentices on the panel who will influence and shape policy and ensure the apprentice voice is heard within the decision making structure of the Institute.

Speaking on the appointments, Sir Gerry Berragan, chief executive of the Institute for Apprenticeships, said:

“The voice of the apprentice is central to the work of the Institute. We’ve therefore more than doubled the numbers on the apprentice panel, so we can have a truly representative group to inform best practice and quality standards.

“I’m pleased to welcome the new members and look forward to working closely with the panel.”

Members of the apprentice panel are as follow:

  1. Harry Holden, Cubic Transportation Systems Ltd
  2. Joe Hirst, Transport for London
  3. Kawsar Ahmad, Transport for London
  4. Georgia Cresswell, MedImmune (host employer)
  5. Jordan Layne, Portakabin
  6. Kat Paricos, Unilever
  7. Aimen Fatima, University of Manchester
  8. Ryan Carey, BAE Systems
  9. Hajra Bibi, GlaxoSmithKline
  10. Ekansh Sharma, Accenture
  11. Alyssa Wood Derwent, Training Association
  12. Jessica Le Jeune, Nielson
  13. Sebastian Lawrence, Aon UK
  14. Sky Caves, Basingstoke College of Technology
  15. Rosie Smith City & Guilds
  16. Leon Jacob, Allergan Biologics
  17. Zuzanna Wnekowska, Airbus
  18. Kathryn Jack, CILEx Law School
  19. Flavia Seabra, St Ermin’s Hotel
  20. Alex Farnworth, Hanson Cement
  21. Louis Curtis, Aggregate Industries
  22. Poppy Wolfarth, Asset Training
  23. Kam Penglin, CT Skills
  24. Sanna Shabir, Atkins Global
  25. Adam Gymer, Pfizer UK
  26. Holly Broadhurst, JCB
  27. Lily Anderson, Institute for Apprenticeships 

New and existing members will meet on 4 July 2018 for the first time. They will decide group priorities and ways of working.

Related Articles