From education to employment

University of Exeter accredited by prestigious international body

AACSB International (AACSB) is pleased to announce that the University of Exeter has earned accreditation for its Business School. Founded in 1916, AACSB is the longest-serving global accrediting body for business schools, and the largest business education network connecting students, educators, and businesses worldwide.

“AACSB accreditation recognizes institutions that have demonstrated a focus on excellence in all areas, including teaching, research, curricula development, and student learning,” said Stephanie M. Bryant, executive vice president and chief accreditation officer of AACSB International.

“We congratulate the University of Exeter and pro vice-chancellor and executive dean Professor David Bruce Allen on earning accreditation, and applaud the entire Exeter team—including the administration, faculty, staff, and students—for their roles in earning this respected honor.”

Synonymous with the highest standards of quality, AACSB accreditation inspires new ways of thinking within business education globally and, as a result, has been earned by only 5 percent of the world’s schools offering business degrees at the bachelor level or higher.

Today, 845 institutions across 56 countries and territories maintain AACSB accreditation. Furthermore, 189 institutions maintain a supplemental AACSB accreditation for their accounting programs.

“At the University of Exeter Business School, our mission is to deliver outstanding, innovative business education and research that address the major challenges confronting businesses and society,” said Professor Allen.

“Gaining AACSB accreditation demonstrates our commitment to continuous improvement within all that we do, and highlights the hard work of our academics and professional staff, and the positive impact this has on our students.”

AACSB accreditation provides a framework of 15 international standards against which business schools around the world assess the quality of their educational services.

These standards ensure continuous improvement and provide focus for schools to deliver on their mission, innovate, and drive impact. AACSB-accredited schools have successfully undergone a rigorous review process conducted by their peers in the business education community, ensuring that they have the resources, credentials, and commitment needed to provide students with a first-rate, future-focused business education.

“The University of Exeter’s commitment to earning accreditation is a true reflection of their dedication—not only to their students, alumni network, and greater business community, but to the higher education industry as a whole,” said Bryant.

“Today’s students are tomorrow’s business leaders, and the addition of the Business School to the network of AACSB-accredited business schools will have a lasting positive impact for their institution, both locally and globally.”

AACSB also announced that the American University of Kuwait (Kuwait), Brooklyn College of the City University of New York  (United States), the Institute of Business Studies (IBS-Moscow), RANEPA (Russia), La Trobe University (Australia), Mahidol University International College (Thailand), Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen (the Netherlands), the University of Kent (United Kingdom), and the University of Turku (Finland) have earned accreditation in business.

About AACSB InternationalAs the world’s largest business education alliance, AACSB International (AACSB) connects educators, students, and business to achieve a common goal: to create the next generation of great leaders. Synonymous with the highest standards of excellence since 1916, AACSB provides quality assurance, business education intelligence, and professional development services to  1,600+ member organizations, and over 800 accredited business schools worldwide. AACSB’s mission is to foster engagement, accelerate innovation, and amplify impact in business education. The global organization has offices located in Tampa, Florida, USA; Amsterdam, the Netherlands; and Singapore.

Related Articles